For using this site, please activate JavaScript.
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Performance chart First Division (until 91/92) 88/89

Record First Division (until 91/92) 88/89

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 19 10 5 4 1,84 27:13 4.438
Away record 19 3 7 9 0,84 18:22 3.633
Overall balance 38 13 12 13 1,34 45:35 4.036
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Aug 27, 1988 - (12.) Queens Park Rangers 0:0
2 Sat Sep 3, 1988 1:00 PM (12.) Liverpool FC ? 42.026 1:0
3 Sat Sep 10, 1988 - (15.) Middlesbrough FC 1:0
4 Sat Sep 17, 1988 - (11.) Luton Town 0:2
5 Sat Sep 24, 1988 - (9.) West Ham United 2:0
6 Sat Oct 1, 1988 - (6.) Tottenham Hotspur 2:2
7 Wed Nov 23, 1988 - (5.) Sheffield Wednesday 1:1
8 Wed Oct 26, 1988 - (4.) Norwich City 1:2
9 Sat Oct 22, 1988 4:00 PM (7.) Wimbledon FC 1:1
10 Sun Oct 30, 1988 - (8.) Everton FC ? 27.005 1:1
11 Sat Nov 5, 1988 - (11.) Aston Villa 1:1
12 Sat Nov 12, 1988 - (10.) Derby County 2:2
13 Sat Nov 19, 1988 - (11.) Southampton FC 2:2
14 Sun Nov 27, 1988 - (10.) Newcastle United 0:0
15 Sat Dec 3, 1988 - (11.) Charlton Athletic 3:0
16 Sat Dec 10, 1988 - (9.) Coventry City 1:0
17 Sat Dec 17, 1988 - (11.) Arsenal FC 2:1
18 Mon Dec 26, 1988 4:00 PM (11.) Nottingham Forest 4-4-2 39.582 2:0
19 Sun Jan 1, 1989 4:05 PM (9.) Liverpool FC 4-4-2 44.745 3:1
20 Mon Jan 2, 1989 - (6.) Middlesbrough FC 1:0
21 Sat Jan 14, 1989 - (9.) Millwall FC 3:0
22 Sat Jan 21, 1989 - (8.) West Ham United 1:3
23 Sun Feb 5, 1989 - (7.) Tottenham Hotspur 1:0
24 Sat Feb 11, 1989 - (6.) Sheffield Wednesday 0:2
25 Tue May 2, 1989 - (4.) Wimbledon FC 1:0
26 Wed May 10, 1989 - (4.) Everton FC 1:2
27 Sat Feb 25, 1989 - (4.) Norwich City 2:1
28 Sun Mar 12, 1989 - (5.) Aston Villa 0:0
29 Mon May 8, 1989 - (6.) Queens Park Rangers 3:2
30 Sat Mar 25, 1989 - (6.) Luton Town 2:0
31 Mon Mar 27, 1989 - (6.) Nottingham Forest 2:0
32 Sun Apr 2, 1989 - (6.) Arsenal FC 1:1
33 Sat Apr 8, 1989 - (6.) Millwall FC 0:0
34 Sat Apr 15, 1989 - (7.) Derby County 0:2
35 Sat Apr 22, 1989 - (10.) Charlton Athletic 1:0
36 Sat Apr 29, 1989 - (11.) Coventry City 0:1
37 Sat May 6, 1989 - (12.) Southampton FC 2:1
38 Sat May 13, 1989 - (12.) Newcastle United 2:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Fifth Round Sat Feb 18, 1989 - AFC Bournemouth 1:1
5th round deciders Wed Feb 22, 1989 - AFC Bournemouth 1:0
Sixth Round Sat Mar 18, 1989 - Nottingham Forest 0:1

Matches - Season88/89